Currently, the City Council consists of five Council Members who are elected at-large in staggered elections. This means any eligible voter who lives in the City can run for office, and every voter may vote for all five of the City Council Member seats in staggered elections, regardless of where they live in the City. Once elected, the City Council Members pick one Council Member to serve as mayor for one year, after which the City Council picks a different Council Member to serve as mayor. Council Members serve four-year terms of office.